Our People

Executive

Mark Buscaino, Executive Director
mbuscaino@caseytrees.org
202.349.1901

Omolara Fatiregun, Chief Operating Officer
ofatiregun@caseytrees.org
202.349.1909


Administrative

Andrew Schichtel, Business Manager
aschichtel@caseytrees.org
202.822.1390

Karin Hong, Business Associate
khong@caseytrees.org
202.349.1906

Jon Lobeck, Human Resources Generalist
jlobeck@caseytrees.org

Melissa Ludwig, Bookkeeper
mludwig@caseytrees.org
202.349.1908

Diane Friedman, Office Manager
dfriedman@caseytrees.org
202.349.1900

Davis Pipher, Maintenance Specialist
dpipher@caseytrees.org


Communications and Development

Italia Peretti, Director
iperetti@caseytrees.org
202.349.1902

Jona Elwell, Communications Specialist
jelwell@caseytrees.org
202.349.1899

Evan Kieber, Development Associate
ekieber@caseytrees.org
202.833.9125

Vince Drader, CRM Administrator
vdrader@caseytrees.org
202.349.1898

Alison Kim, Webmaster
akim@caseytrees.org
202.349.3470

Abby Holcombe, Communications Associate
aholcombe@caseytrees.org
202.349.1894


Technical Services and Research

Jessica Sanders PhD, Director
jsanders@caseytrees.org
202.349.1905

Sophie Earll, Research Associate
searll@caseytrees.org
202.349.3476

Travis Volpe, GIS Analyst
tvolpe@caseytrees.org
202.349.1897

Robert Colburn, Data Technician
rcolburn@caseytrees.org
202.349.3478


Education

Laura Bassett, Director
lbassett@caseytrees.org
202.828.4132

Lauren Meyer, Youth Programs Coordinator
lsmeyer@caseytrees.org
202.349.1896

Chelsea MacCormack, Volunteer Coordinator
cmaccormack@caseytrees.org
202.349.1907

Maddy Mcphee, Community Education Coordinator
mmcphee@caseytrees.org
202.349.1903


Design and Advocacy

Kristin Taddei, Planning Advocate
ktaddei@caseytrees.org
202.349.1892

Shayda Musavi, Program Assistant
smusavi@caseytrees.org


Tree Planting

Marty Frye, Arborist
mfrye@caseytrees.org
202.349.1891

Nate Kelly, Arborist
nkelly@caseytrees.org

Cene Ketcham, Extension Arborist
cketcham@caseytrees.org
202.349.3479

Brendan Durkin, Urban Forestry Manager
bdurkin@caseytrees.org
202.349.3475

Allan Rey, Urban Forestry Crew Chief
arey@caseytrees.org

Donnell Proctor, Tree Planting Crew Member
dproctor@caseytrees.org

Savon Jackson, Tree Planting Crew Member
tcook@caseytrees.org

Alex Palacios, Tree Planting Crew Member
apalacios@caseytrees.org

Marshall Patterson, Tree Planting Crew Member
mpatterson@caseytrees.org


Tree Farm

Todd Woodfield, Nursery Manager
twoodfield@caseytrees.org
202.230.8009

Reid Kemp, Nursery Assistant Manager
rkemp@caseytrees.org
202.251.4031

Doug Ball, Farm Crew
dball@caseytrees.org

William Betz, Farm Crew
wbetz@caseytrees.org

Samuel Betz, Farm Crew
sbetz@caseytrees.org

Get Updates