Our People

Executive

Mark Buscaino, Executive Director
mbuscaino@caseytrees.org
202.349.1901


Administrative

Andrew Schichtel, Business Manager
aschichtel@caseytrees.org
202.822.1390

Jon Lobeck, Human Resources Generalist
jlobeck@caseytrees.org
202.349.3474

Diane Friedman, Office Manager
dfriedman@caseytrees.org
202.349.1900

Davis Pipher, Maintenance Specialist
dpipher@caseytrees.org

Malwina Maslowska, Bookkeeper and Grants Administrator
mmaslowska@caseytrees.org
202.349.1908

Laura Cooper, HR Assistant
lcooper@caseytrees.org
202.349.3472


Communications and Development

Italia Peretti, Director
iperetti@caseytrees.org
202.349.1902

Jona Elwell, Communications Specialist
jelwell@caseytrees.org
202.349.1899

Evan Kieber, Development Associate
ekieber@caseytrees.org
202.833.9125

Vince Drader, CRM Administrator
vdrader@caseytrees.org
202.349.1898

Alison Kim, Web Producer
akim@caseytrees.org
202.349.3470

Abby Holcombe, Communications Associate
aholcombe@caseytrees.org
202.349.1894

Trent Burns, Digital Production Assistant
tburns@caseytrees.org
202.349.3471


Science and Policy

Jessica Sanders PhD, Director
jsanders@caseytrees.org
202.349.1905

Sophie Earll, Research Associate
searll@caseytrees.org
202.349.3476

Travis Volpe, GIS Analyst
tvolpe@caseytrees.org
202.349.1897

Robert Colburn, Data Technician
rcolburn@caseytrees.org
202.349.3478

Kristin Taddei, Planning Advocate
ktaddei@caseytrees.org
202.349.1892

Shayda Musavi, Program Assistant
smusavi@caseytrees.org
202.349.3480


Education

Laura Bassett, Director
lbassett@caseytrees.org
202.828.4132

Chelsea MacCormack, Volunteer Coordinator
cmaccormack@caseytrees.org
202.349.1907

Maddy Mcphee, Community Education Coordinator
mmcphee@caseytrees.org
202.349.1903

Kelsey Desmond, Education Program Assistant
kdesmond@caseytrees.org
202.349.1893

Dana Gresham, Youth Program Coordinator
dgresham@caseytrees.org
202.349.1896


Tree Planting

Robert Shaut, Director
rshaut@caseytrees.org
202.349.1904

Nate Kelly, Urban Forester
nkelly@caseytrees.org
202.349.1890

Paul Coraggio, Urban Forester
pcoraggio@caseytrees.org
202.349.1891

Brendan Durkin, Urban Forester
bdurkin@caseytrees.org
202.349.3475

Allan Rey, Urban Forestry Manager
arey@caseytrees.org

Miguel Mattox, Crew Chief
mmattox@caseytrees.org

Ruben Pansegrouw, Crew Chief
rpansegrouw@caseytrees.org

Donnell Proctor, Tree Planting Crew Member
dproctor@caseytrees.org

Savon Jackson, Tree Planting Crew Member
sjackson@caseytrees.org

Alex Palacios, Tree Planting Crew Member
apalacios@caseytrees.org

Marshall Patterson, Tree Planting Crew Member
mpatterson@caseytrees.org

Christian Arriaza, Tree Planting Crew Member
carriaza@caseytrees.org

Daniel Quattrone, Tree Planting Crew Member
dquattrone@caseytrees.org


Tree Farm

Todd Woodfield, Nursery Manager
twoodfield@caseytrees.org
202.230.8009

Reid Kemp, Nursery Assistant Manager
rkemp@caseytrees.org
202.251.4031

Miranda McCleaf, Nursery Admin Assistant
mmccleaf@caseytrees.org

Doug Ball, Farm Crew
dball@caseytrees.org

Santos Iraheta Rodas, Farm Crew
srodas@caseytrees.org

Arturo Cortes, Farm Crew
acortes@caseytrees.org

Lane Neal, Farm Crew
lneal@caseytrees.org

Laura Church, Farm Crew
lchurch@caseytrees.org

Get Updates