Volunteer registration now open: 2015 fall CTP season

Volunteer registration for our fall Community Tree Planting season is now open! This fall will be the first time Casey Trees has planted at many of these sites, so take this as an opportunity to explore a new corner of D.C.! View a map of the plantings here.

And be sure to snag your spot soon – volunteer slots fill up quickly! Become a Member at the Ally level or above for priority registration for volunteer opportunities and other select Casey Trees events.

Saturday, October 3: Tree Planting Workshop, Gallaudet University
Saturday, October 10: Wilson High School and Deal Middle School Community Tree Planting
Saturday, October 17: Horace Mann Elementary School Community Tree Planting
Saturday, October 24: Johnson Middle School Community Tree Planting
Wednesday, October 28: Fort Mahan Community Tree Planting
Friday, October 30: Office of Foreign Missions Branching Out Community Tree Planting
Saturday, October 31: Mount Olivet Cemetery Community Tree Planting
Saturday, November 7: Dumbarton Oaks Park Conservancy – Mass Ave Community Tree Planting
Saturday, November 14: Rock Creek Park near Peirce Mill Community Tree Planting
Saturday, November 21: Melvin Hazen West Community Tree Planting
Saturday, December 5: Benning Park Recreation Center Community Tree Planting
Saturday, December 12: Hearst Elementary School Community Tree Planting

Funding for select sites provided by the National Fish and Wildlife Foundation, TD Bank, and the Sustainable DC Budget Challenge Grant.

 Groups and schools receiving trees through the Community and School Tree Planting programs receive trees, tools and technical assistance at no cost. Applications are accepted on a rolling basis but those received by May 1, 2016 will be considered for a fall 2016 and spring 2017 planting dates.