Our People

Executive

Mark Buscaino, Executive Director
mbuscaino@caseytrees.org
202.349.1901

Omolara Fatiregun, Chief Operating Officer
ofatiregun@caseytrees.org
202.349.1909


Administrative

Andrew Schichtel, Business Manager
aschichtel@caseytrees.org
202.822.1390

Karin Hong, Business Associate
khong@caseytrees.org
202.349.1906

Melissa Ludwig, Bookkeeper
mludwig@caseytrees.org
202.349.1908

Diane Friedman, Office Manager
dfriedman@caseytrees.org
202.349.1900

Davis Pipher, Building Maintenance Technician
dpipher@caseytrees.org


Communications and Development

Italia Peretti, Director
iperetti@caseytrees.org
202.349.1902

Vince Drader, CRM Administrator
vdrader@caseytrees.org
202.349.1898

Alison Kim, Webmaster
akim@caseytrees.org
202.349.3470

Jona Elwell, Communications Specialist
jelwell@caseytrees.org
202.349.1899


Technical Services and Research

Jessica Sanders PhD, Director
jsanders@caseytrees.org
202.349.1905

Arielle Conti, Urban Forestry Research Associate
aconti@caseytrees.org
202.349.3476

Kierran Sutherland, GIS Specialist
ksutherland@caseytrees.org
202.349.1897

Robert Colburn, Data Technician
rcolburn@caseytrees.org
202.349.3478


Education

Laura Bassett, Director
lbassett@caseytrees.org
202.828.4132

Lauren Meyer, Youth Programs Coordinator
lsmeyer@caseytrees.org
202.349.1896

Maddy Mcphee, Community Education Coordinator
mmcphee@caseytrees.org

Cristina Lewandowski, Data Assistant
clewandowski@caseytrees.org
202.349.3477


Design and Advocacy

Maisie Hughes, Director
mhughes@caseytrees.org
202.349.1893

Suraj Sazawal, Policy Advocate
ssazawal@caseytrees.org
202.349.3472

Kristin Taddei, Planning Advocate
ktaddei@caseytrees.org
202.349.1892


Tree Planting

Jim Woodworth, Director
jwoodworth@caseytrees.org
202.349.1904

Becky Schwartz, Arborist
bschwartz@caseytrees.org
202.349.1890

Marty Frye, Arborist
mfrye@caseytrees.org
202.349.1891

Cene Ketcham, Extension Arborist
cketcham@caseytrees.org
202.833.4010

David McKindley-Ward, Urban Forestry Crew Chief
dmckindley-ward@caseytrees.org

Brendan Durkin, Urban Forestry Crew Chief
bdurkin@caseytrees.org

Donnell Proctor, Urban Forestry Crew Member
dproctor@caseytrees.org

Matt Lehtonen, Urban Forestry Crew Member
mlehtonen@caseytrees.org


Tree Farm

Reid Kemp, Acting Director
rkemp@caseytrees.org
202.251.4031

Steven Bell, Farm Crew
sbell@caseytrees.org

William Betz, Farm Crew
wbetz@caseytrees.org

Samuel Betz, Farm Crew
sbetz@caseytrees.org

Get Updates

Get Updates