Our People

Executive

Mark Buscaino, Executive Director
mbuscaino@caseytrees.org
202.349.1901

Omolara Fatiregun, Chief Operating Officer
ofatiregun@caseytrees.org
202.349.1909


Administrative

Andrew Schichtel, Business Manager
aschichtel@caseytrees.org
202.822.1390

Karin Hong, Business Associate
khong@caseytrees.org
202.349.1906

Melissa Ludwig, Bookkeeper
mludwig@caseytrees.org
202.349.1908

Diane Friedman, Office Manager
dfriedman@caseytrees.org
202.349.1900

Davis Pipher, Maintenance Specialist
dpipher@caseytrees.org


Communications and Development

Italia Peretti, Director
iperetti@caseytrees.org
202.349.1902

Vince Drader, CRM Administrator
vdrader@caseytrees.org
202.349.1898

Alison Kim, Webmaster
akim@caseytrees.org
202.349.3470

Jona Elwell, Communications Specialist
jelwell@caseytrees.org
202.349.1899

Abby Holcombe, Communications Associate
aholcombe@caseytrees.org
202.349.1894


Technical Services and Research

Jessica Sanders PhD, Director
jsanders@caseytrees.org
202.349.1905

Arielle Conti, Urban Forestry Research Associate
aconti@caseytrees.org
202.349.3476

Robert Colburn, Data Technician
rcolburn@caseytrees.org
202.349.3478


Education

Laura Bassett, Director
lbassett@caseytrees.org
202.828.4132

Lauren Meyer, Youth Programs Coordinator
lsmeyer@caseytrees.org
202.349.1896

Maddy Mcphee, Community Education Coordinator
mmcphee@caseytrees.org
202.349.1903

Chelsea MacCormack, Volunteer Coordinator
cmaccormack@caseytrees.org
202.349.1907

Cristina Lewandowski, Data Assistant
clewandowski@caseytrees.org
202.349.3477


Design and Advocacy

Maisie Hughes, Director
mhughes@caseytrees.org
202.349.1893

Suraj Sazawal, Policy Advocate
ssazawal@caseytrees.org
202.349.3472

Kristin Taddei, Planning Advocate
ktaddei@caseytrees.org
202.349.1892


Tree Planting

Jim Woodworth, Director
jwoodworth@caseytrees.org
202.349.1904

Marty Frye, Arborist
mfrye@caseytrees.org
202.349.1891

Cene Ketcham, Extension Arborist
cketcham@caseytrees.org
202.349.3479

Brendan Durkin, Acting Urban Forestry Manager
bdurkin@caseytrees.org
202.349.3475

David McKindley-Ward, Urban Forestry Crew Chief
dmckindley-ward@caseytrees.org

Donnell Proctor, Urban Forestry Crew Member
dproctor@caseytrees.org

Tavon Cook, Urban Forestry Crew Member
tcook@caseytrees.org

Savon Jackson, Urban Forestry Crew Member
sjackson@caseytrees.org

Alex Palacios, Urban Forestry Crew Member
apalacios@caseytrees.org

Allan Rey, Urban Forestry Crew Member
arey@caseytrees.org


Tree Farm

Todd Woodfield, Nursery Manager
twoodfield@caseytrees.org
202.230.8009

Reid Kemp, Nursery Assistant Manager
rkemp@caseytrees.org
202.251.4031

Tyler Callis, Farm Crew
tcallis@caseytrees.org

William Betz, Farm Crew
wbetz@caseytrees.org

Samuel Betz, Farm Crew
sbetz@caseytrees.org

Get Updates